Monday, 6 September 2021

Interview with Chelsea Brickham


Monika: Today my guest is Chelsea Brickham, an American model, beauty pageant queen, and actress that shares her transition story on social media. Chelsea was born in Maryland but she grew up in Texas, spent some years overseas in Japan with military parents.
After working in the engineering field for 14 years in New Hampshire, she decided to follow her passion and turn her cosplay/modeling hobby into an acting career. She debuted recently in the role of Kellie Maloney in "Knockout Blonde: The Kellie Maloney Story", an authorized documentary of Kellie Maloney, the famous British transgender boxing manager. Hello Chelsea!
Chelsea: Thank you so much for this opportunity to speak about my experiences! It’s a pleasure to join you.
Monika: You are a woman of many talents. Could you say a few words about yourself?
Chelsea: I love life and really just crave life experiences. I want to experience as many sides of life as I can because I want to know what it’s like to do different things well. Being trans is an incredible life experience gaining perspective from a male role and a female role in modern society. I consider myself fortunate to have had that life experience.

Saturday, 4 September 2021

Interview with Zeline Del Rosario


Monika: Today I am talking to Zeline Del Rosario, a former member of Mezzrow, a thrash metal band from Nyköping in Sweden, and a transgender woman that documents her transition on social media. Hello Zeline!
Zeline: Hello there, Monika.
Monika: Could you say a few words about yourself?
Zeline: As you have said I’m a transgender woman from Sweden, I’m 54 years old and happily married. I’m a parent to two children, my daughter is 15 and my son is 23 years old. 
I came out very late officially, on October 7 last year, actually on Facebook. Although I came out late I have been trans for the whole of my life and only a few people around me knew some parts of my truth. They thought I was only crossdressing and they knew I went to clubs in Stockholm in the late ’90s and the early 2000s.
Monika: Why did you choose Zeline for your name?
Zeline: It was my daughter that came up with that name and I really like it. I feel very comfortable with that name. I tried different names during the years but I never felt comfortable with the names I used to have but Zeline is really the name for me.

Thursday, 2 September 2021

Interview with Erika Dapkewicz


Monika: Today I have invited a special guest. Erika Dapkewicz is an inspirational woman. She is an American film editor, writer, musician, and composer, known for Vivo (2021), Lilo and Stitch (2002), and Puss in Boots (2011). In addition, her YouTube vlog Miss Mako attracted 150 thousand subscribers. Hello Erika! Thank you for accepting my invitation!
Erika: Thank you Monika for reaching out and asking me to be a part of your blog.
Monika: Could you say a few words about yourself?
Erika: Oh gosh… let’s see… I currently live in Los Angeles. I am a Transgender Woman and started my physical transition back in 2014. I have two kids. Both are in their early 20’s and live outside California. I live with my Cis-Girlfriend. I am a Professional Film Editor. Composer. Musician. Writer. Indie Director.
I have a band called, “Imaginarius”. And I also have a YouTube Channel listed under my internet handle, “Miss Mako”. I’m a member of the Academy Of Arts And Sciences (Academy Awards - Oscars) and I serve on the Animation Executive Committee. I am a member of ACE (American Cinema Editors). As well as ASCAP (American Society of Composers, Authors, and Publishers).

Tuesday, 31 August 2021

Interview with Mira Eskelinen


Monika: Today I am going to interview Mira Eskelinen, also known as Miss Vinyl Envy, a Finnish writer, actress, producer, performer, and queer trans woman. Hello Mira!
Mira: Hello Monika!
Monika: Could you say a few words about yourself?
Mira: Sure. :) I'm 31 years old, and I live in Helsinki with my 8-year-old cat Minttu. I've spent the last months recovering from the gender confirmation surgery I had at the beginning of last December, and I'm slowly getting better and feeling very happy with the results (and two days ago I had my first post-op orgasm!). I'm currently working on a video series about trans issues and writing my first book.

Sunday, 29 August 2021

Interview with Chrissie Chevasutt


Monika: Today I am honored to host Chrissie Chevasutt, an inspirational woman, writer, and transgender advocate from Oxfordshire, England, the author of the recently published biography "Heaven Come Down: The Story of a Transgender Disciple" (2021). Hello Chrissie!
Chrissie: Hello Monika!
Monika: Could you say a few words about yourself?
Chrissie: I'm 62, married, and have two lovely daughters aged 23 and 25. I've worked in graphic design and illustration, catering and hospitality, the building industry, and the church. I've been a missionary, pastor and preacher, and teacher, but my heart is to love, serve, pastor, and create a safe space for the vulnerable and marginalized. My lifelong passion has been cycle racing and riding.
Monika: Why did you choose Chrissie for your name?
Chrissie: My family surname is French in origin, deriving from the monasteries in the 11th century. I've been trans all my life but never had a name for my trans self until I came out. I chose the name Chevasutt to honor the beautiful woman who helped deliver our two daughters, the richest gift of our lives, and Chrissie just seemed to fit, sit and roll off the tongue.

Friday, 27 August 2021

Interview with Pavie Valsa


Monika: Today we are going to meet a talented and inspirational woman from Czechia. Pavie Valsa is a young makeup artist, model, Britney Spears impersonator, poet, painter, and writer living in the United Kingdom. She is the author of "Twenties and Happy: A complete guide to happiness in a little pocketbook" (2019), published in the English and Czech languages. Hello Pavie!
Pavie: Hello Monika, it’s nice to talk to you.
Monika: Could you say a few words about yourself?
Pavie: I never know what kind of words to say to this question. Ermm I’m a human being? (Laughing) No, seriously, I'm a 27-year-old girl from Czechia. A proud trans girl, to be specific.
I am an author of the book Twenties and Happy, I’m also a Britney Spears impersonator and a signed model, also a professional makeup artist, which I studied for 4 years. In addition, I am a very typical Cancer, I am left-handed, and I have green eyes.

Contact Form

Name

Email *

Message *

Search This Blog